treestudy.blogg.se

Dupe for mac bare study paint pot
Dupe for mac bare study paint pot










  1. #DUPE FOR MAC BARE STUDY PAINT POT FOR MAC#
  2. #DUPE FOR MAC BARE STUDY PAINT POT FULL#

I often see this referred to by bloggers and on YT videos so I gave it a swatch and decided to get it even though it reminded me a lot of Nubile which I have already reviewed here. The first one I want to share (and the next couple of posts will be about the other two I picked up, just to warn you :smile:) is Painterly.

#DUPE FOR MAC BARE STUDY PAINT POT FOR MAC#

I am a complete sucker for MAC Paint Pots and when the opportunity arose a couple of weeks ago to add to my collection from some of the permanent paint pots available, I went for it.

dupe for mac bare study paint pot

One more post from the recent paint pot haul to go, but if you want to check out any of the other paint pot reviews you can click here, here and here! Do you have any paint pot shades you just couldn’t live without? Or a good dupe to share? Any comments, just click on the comment tab below this post to share. I personally rate them as a replacement for eyeshadow primer if you’re eye area isn’t too oily (unlike mine that is!!). These paint pots cost £14.50 from MAC and generally contain 5g of product each, which means they last an age (for me anyhow)! Paint pots are great as bases for eye makeup and help most products last a lot longer than they would on their own.

dupe for mac bare study paint pot

#DUPE FOR MAC BARE STUDY PAINT POT FULL#

Like all the other paint pots I have tried to date, the staying power is amazing, although after a full day I do get a little creasing in the inner corner of my eye because I have super oily lids, if I want to stop this them I use an eye primer and this makes it super, super longwearing and non-creasing.

dupe for mac bare study paint pot

This goes really well under any brown eye look and even on it’s own with just a little something in the crease it can create a lovely simple daytime look. Groundwork is a neutral tan brown, which has a slight sheen to the finish, although not sparkly, just not plain matte (a kind of a paint pot version of Urban Decays Buck, but with a little sheen). This one is called Groundwork and to be honest I haven’t seen much about this little fella, but after swatching I was definitely going to buy (that’s mainly the way it goes with me and paint pots). This is a second of my recently hauled MAC Paint Pots, I have paint pot fever and need them all in my life :lol. So that’s it, all three of my recent paint pot purchases reviewed and done! I hope you liked them all and I didn’t bore you too much with my paint pot obsession! There are more in the permanent line and MAC are always bringing out the odd LE item, so I’m sure you’ll see more about these from me in the future :lol:! What do you think of the MAC paint pots? Super-product or super-dupable? Any comments or thoughts, just click on the comment tab below this post to share. The paint pots cost £14.50 from MAC and this one contains 5g of product (like all the others I have seen), which means they last an age (well for me they do)! Ingredients are shown below! Paint pots are great as bases for eye makeup and help most products last a lot longer than they would on their own. The staying power is amazing (as I would expect with a paint pot), but after a full day I do get a little creasing in the inner corner of my eye because I have super oily lids, if I want to stop this them I use an eye primer and this makes it super, super longwearing and non-creasing. But I wouldn’t really wear this one it’s own for an evening out just because it’s not opaque enough for me.

dupe for mac bare study paint pot

This one is called Bare Study and it’s fairly well reported out there on the Because of the sheeny finish this can come off a bit sheer and if I use this on it’s own it for those days when I want to look like I’ve put a lot of work in to my eye MU, when actually it’s just a wash of Bare Study and some eyeliner. This is a third and final review of my recently hauled MAC Paint Pots, yes I know I went a little OTT.












Dupe for mac bare study paint pot